CLOSED: Gears of War 3: Beta Winner Is…… GearsIsLife

With the Gears of War 3 Beta kicking off on April 25th, HardandSoftGaming are giving away two Beta Codes for UK users (We don’t believe these will work outside of the UK but you are welcome to enter!).

One code will be given away from today on hardandsoftgaming.com and then from tomorrow on our YouTube channel, so there are two chances to win. (Video is now available: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8XB2iWW0KI)

Entries must be in by Monday 25th April 2011 – 9AM UK Time (BST). The winners will be announced at 10AM.

All you have to do is simply comment below stating what you are looking forward to most about Epic’s final installment. Make sure to enter a valid email address so that we can contact you.

We will pick a winner early on Monday 25th so you can get straight into the action.

The beta is running from 25th of April to May 15th, although  Bulletstorm: Epic Edition owners have been able to get in since the 18th.

All entrants must be 18 and over and adhere Microsoft’s terms and conditions to participate.


The winner of the beta key is GearsIsLIFE, we would like to thank everyone who entered, and remember to check back for new competitions, updates and articles.


11 thoughts on “CLOSED: Gears of War 3: Beta Winner Is…… GearsIsLife

  1. Can’t wait to get my hands on Gears of War 3 at the end of the year, to play the Beta now would be AMAZING. Biggest things I’m looking forward to if seeing the graphics and all the new melee kills with weapons and seeing the new maps in action.

    Would make my year to get access to Gears of War 3 beta!

  2. i cant wait for the new executions and weapons and the fact that u can customize your character a little gears or war 3 is going to sick the best game of the year better than halo and call of duty put together

  3. I can’t wait for Gears of War 3 because I loved the first two sooo much that it made my face actually hurt.

  4. Im looking forward to the dedicated servers. No “Host powers” is enough for me to want to play the beta and buy the game. I followed on Twitter : ObLiVViON and subbed : OpTiMuSpRiMe238

  5. Hi i have been to 5 gamestop/EB games and all are sold out! I’m a diehard gears fan. been playing every epic release since jazz jackrabbit lol. plus my 22nd bday is on the release date for gears. Happy easter and I hope I can get an access code! cheers

  6. I cant wait to get my hands on Gears of War 3 when it finally comes out. I would really like to play to beta to this game to experience to difference between this game and the of gears of war. i would like to see the new graphics and also upload some videos to my personal channel. i love to commentate gameplay but havent got the games to do it. this would give me the the perfect opportunity for gameplay. I hope i win and thank you!

  7. Hey I am extremely looking forward to this game. My parents are very strict about violent games and ive been unable to play such games as COD, Halo etc.. and Gears Of War. Just a few weeks ago i finally turned 18 and my parents told me that im FINALLY able to buy R18 games. This game looks totally awesome Ive seen my cousins play the first GOW games and i had a few turns but to be honest i dont really know much about the game and its story. Im really looking forward to the multiplayer aspect of the game , as ive had to listen to my mates brag about the beta for weeks. If I won that would be really awesome
    Thanks Guys

    Regards
    George Matthews

Leave a Reply

